Review – In the Shadow of Queens: Tales from the Tudor Court by Alison Weir.

Blurb Behind every great king stands a queen. And behind every queen, the whole court watches on... Over the years of his reign, six different women took their place beside King Henry VIII of England as his wife and queen. But the real stories of the six Tudor queens belong to those who lived among … Continue reading Review – In the Shadow of Queens: Tales from the Tudor Court by Alison Weir.

Book Spotlight: Discerning Grace by Emma Lombard

Blurb As the first full-length novel in The White Sails Series, DISCERNING GRACE captures the spirit of an independent woman whose feminine lens blows the ordered patriarchal decks of a 19th century tall ship to smithereens. Wilful Grace Baxter, will not marry old Lord Silverton with his salivary incontinence and dead-mouse stink. Discovering she is a pawn … Continue reading Book Spotlight: Discerning Grace by Emma Lombard

Bookstagram Tour: Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World by Konnie Huq

Blurb In her third adventure, Cookie finds mysteries everywhere - but can she solve them, and save the science show? Hurray, Cookie's Nani is coming to stay from Bangladesh! But she doesn't speak English and Cookie is the only one in the family who doesn't speak Bengali. Luckily, science-mad Cookie realises that her coding lessons … Continue reading Bookstagram Tour: Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World by Konnie Huq

Review: Not Here to Be Liked by Michelle Quach

Blurb Emergency Contact meets Moxie in this cheeky and searing novel that unpacks just how complicated new love can getโ€ฆwhen you fall for your enemy.Eliza Quan is the perfect candidate for editor in chief of her school paper. That is, until ex-jock Len DiMartile decides on a whim to run against her. Suddenly her vast qualifications mean squat … Continue reading Review: Not Here to Be Liked by Michelle Quach

Ultimate Blog Tour: Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Publisher: Penguin Length: 384 Pages Publishing: 7th September 2021 Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Lies-Like-Wildfire-Jennifer-Alvarez-ebook/dp/B08VFV5FXD Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/55894185 Blurb An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart. In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigilant … Continue reading Ultimate Blog Tour: Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez