Review: The Reckless Kind by Carly Heath

Blurb A genre-defying debut, this queer historical YA centers a wild and reckless trio who fly in the face of small-town tradition—full of compassion, love, and determination to live the lives of their choosing.It’s 1904 on an island just west of Norway, and Asta Hedstrom doesn’t want to marry her odious betrothed, Nils. But her … Continue reading Review: The Reckless Kind by Carly Heath

Review: Stay Another Day by Juno Dawson.

Blurb When three very different siblings, Fern, Rowan and Willow, go home for a Christmas reunion at their family home in Edinburgh, it's not long before some VERY BIG SECRETS threaten their cosy holiday ...The McAllister house on Arboretum Road has seen 120 Christmases since its completion.This year, FERN is bringing her gorgeous boyfriend home … Continue reading Review: Stay Another Day by Juno Dawson.

Review: Not Here to Be Liked by Michelle Quach

Blurb Emergency Contact meets Moxie in this cheeky and searing novel that unpacks just how complicated new love can get…when you fall for your enemy.Eliza Quan is the perfect candidate for editor in chief of her school paper. That is, until ex-jock Len DiMartile decides on a whim to run against her. Suddenly her vast qualifications mean squat … Continue reading Review: Not Here to Be Liked by Michelle Quach

Ultimate Blog Tour: Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Publisher: Penguin Length: 384 Pages Publishing: 7th September 2021 Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Lies-Like-Wildfire-Jennifer-Alvarez-ebook/dp/B08VFV5FXD Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/55894185 Blurb An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart. In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigilant … Continue reading Ultimate Blog Tour: Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Review – Hexed: Don’t Get Mad, Get Powers by Julia Tuffs.

Blurb Sabrina the Teenage Witch meets Sex Education - Jessie Jones has just discovered she's a witch. Too bad there isn't a hex to make slimy Callum Henderson and his friends disappear ... yet. A feisty, funny YA series about discovering your place and your power.New girl, new school, new life on stupid island - thanks Mum. All … Continue reading Review – Hexed: Don’t Get Mad, Get Powers by Julia Tuffs.