Review: You’re the One That I Want by Simon James Green.

Blurb Freddie has a reputation as a ‘nice guy’ – inoffensive, sweet, kind – and therefore completely un-dateable. As he starts sixth form, Freddie decides that this nice guy isn’t going to finish last any more. No more missing out on parties because he’s got to do his homework. No more saying no when he … Continue reading Review: You’re the One That I Want by Simon James Green.

Review: Chasing The Taillights by Kate Larkindale.

Blurb Lucy and Tony share nothing except genes. Tony’s the champion diver destined for greatness. Lucy’s biggest concern is getting Cute Guy from the burger joint to ask her out.After an accident kills their parents, the siblings are forced to rely on one another—and decide whether to reveal their secrets.Lucy can’t tell Tony what she … Continue reading Review: Chasing The Taillights by Kate Larkindale.

Review: The Passing Playbook by Isaac Fitzsimons.

Blurb Love, Simon meets Friday Night Lights in this feelgood LGBTQ+ romance about a trans teen torn between standing up for his rights and staying stealth. 'A sharply observant and vividly drawn debut. I loved every minute I spent in this story' - Becky Albertalli Fifteen-year-old Spencer Harris is a proud nerd, an awesome big brother and a … Continue reading Review: The Passing Playbook by Isaac Fitzsimons.

Review: The Momentous Expiration of Tremmy Sinclair by Michael F. Stewart

Blurb Seventeen years old. Rich. Hot. Captain of the Drone War team. Head prefect of a surreally elite boarding school. Tremmy is dying.His illness strips everything from him­—­including the support of his teachers and friends who once nurtured his bright future. Worst of all, his best friend’s meteoric rise has come at the expense of … Continue reading Review: The Momentous Expiration of Tremmy Sinclair by Michael F. Stewart

Review: The Key to You and Me by Jaye Robin Brown.

Blurb A sweet and funny #ownvoices LGBTQ+ romance perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, from the critically acclaimed author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit! Piper Kitts is spending the summer living with her grandmother, training at the barn of a former Olympic horseback rider, and trying to get over her … Continue reading Review: The Key to You and Me by Jaye Robin Brown.

Ultimate Blog Tour – What Beauty There Is, by Cory Anderson.

I am honoured and thrilled to be taking part today in the #UlimateBlogTour organised by TheWriteReads for What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson. Published: 08/04/2021ISBN: 9780241441718Length: 368  PagesDimensions: 222mm x 34mm x 144mmWeight: 483gRRP: £12.99Imprint: Penguin Blurb When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive?Life can be brutalWinter in Idaho. The sky is … Continue reading Ultimate Blog Tour – What Beauty There Is, by Cory Anderson.